of the 28 Jesuit Colleges and Universities in the United States
and their affiliated colleagues.


Boston College
Jack Butler, S.J.
john.butler@bc.edu
617-552-6855
VP for University Mission & Ministry

James Burns
james.burns.3@bc.edu
617-552-1603
Faculty Outreach and Program Assessment

Michael G. Boughton, S.J.
michael.boughton@bc.edu
617-552-1777
Director, Center for Ignatian Spirituality

Tim Muldoon
muldoont@bc.edu
617-552-8258
Assistant to VP for Mission and Ministry

Anthony Penna
pennaa@bc.edu
617-552-0854
Director, Campus Ministry

Burton Howell
howellbu@bc.edu
617-552-6141
Director, Intersections


Michael Sacco
michael.sacco@bc.edu
617-552-4730
Director,Center for Student Formation

Home Page

Office of University Mission & Ministry

Center for Ignatian Spirituality

Intersections Project

Facuty/Staff Retreats

Student Retreats

Campus Ministry

Resources for Exploring the Jesuit and Catholic Dimensions of Mission

Jesuit Community

Canisius College
Michael F. Tunney, S.J. 
tunneym@canisius.edu
716-888-3752
Director of Mission & Identity

Sr. Pat Brady, SSMN
bradyp@canisius.edu
716-888-2177
Director, Community-Based Learning

Luanne Firestone
firestol@canisius.edu
716-888-2420
Interim Director, Campus Ministry

Home Page
Jesuit Tradition
Campus Ministry
College of the Holy Cross
Paul Harman, S.J.
pharman@holycross.edu
508-793-2446
Special Assistant to the President for Mission

John Savard, S.J.
jsavard@holycross.edu
508-793-3333
Rector, Jesuit Community

Robert L. Keane, S.J.
rkeane@holycross.edu
508-793-2360
Director, Special Projects in Mission

Home Page
Jesuit Community
Spiritual Life
Jesuit Educational Tradition
Office of College Chaplains
Creighton University
Andy Alexander, S.J. 
alexa@creighton.edu
402-280-2071
VP for University Ministry and 
Director, Collaborative Ministry Office

Maureen McCann Waldron 
mwaldron@creighton.edu 
402-280-2880
Associate Director, Collaborative Ministry Office

Susan Naatz
Associate VP, University Ministry
402-280-3186
susannaatz@creighton.edu

Home Page
Jesuit Community
The Collaborative Ministry Office
Online Ministries
University Ministry

Fairfield University

Nancy Dallavalle
Associate Professor
Chair, Department of Religious Studies
University Facilitator for Mission & Identity
ndallavalle@fairfield.edu
203-254-4000, ext. 2364

Thomas C. Pellegrino
Vice President for Student Affairs
University Coordinator for Mission & Identity
203-254-4000, ext. 2244
tpellegrino@fairfield.edu

James Bowler, S.J.
Director of Ignatian Spirituality Programs
jbowler@fairfield.edu
203-254-4000, ext. 3248

Paul Holland, S.J.
Interim Director of Campus Ministry
pholland@fairfield.edu
203-254-4000, ext. 2664

Joseph DeFeo
Associate Dean of Students and
Director of Student Mission & Identity Programs
jdefeo@fairfield.edu
203-254-4000, ext. 2147

Home Page

Fordham University
Msgr. Joseph Quinn, J.D., J.C.L.
jgquinn@fordham.edu

718-817-3013
VP for Mission and Ministry

Tiffany Melina
tmelina@fordham.edu

718-817-3012
Assistant to the Vice President for University Mission and Ministry

Philip A. Florio, S.J.
pflorio@fordham.edu

718-817-4503
Assistant Vice President of Campus Ministry

John Shea, S.J.
jshea18@fordham.edu

212-636-6268
Dirctor of Campus Ministry at Lincoln Center

Sandra Lobo
lobo@fordham.edu

718-817-4510
Dirctor, Dorothy Day Center for Service and Justice

Paul Francis
pfrancis@fordham.edu

718-817-4506
Dirctor of Global Outreach

James McCartin
jmccartin1@fordham.edu

718-817-7863
Dirctor of the Center on Religion and Culture

Home Page
Mission and Ministry
Jesuit Tradition
Campus Ministry

Georgetown University
Kevin O'Brien, S.J.
obrienkf@georgetown.edu
(202) 687-1395

Vice President for Mission and Ministry

Tony Moore
mooreat@georgetown.edu

202-687-6028
Special Assistant to the President

Home Page
Campus Ministry
Office of Mission & Ministry
Jesuit Community

Gonzaga University 
Frank E. Case, S.J.
casef@gonzaga.edu
509-313-6112
Vice President for Mission

James K. Voiss, S.J.
voiss@gonzaga.edu
509-313-6093
Assistant Vice President for Mission

Michelle Wheatley
wheatleym@gonzaga.edu               
509-313-4244
Director, University Ministry

Shanea Giroux
Giroux@gonzaga.edu
509-313-6191
Assistant to the Vice President for Mission

George O. Morris, S.J.
morris@gu.gonzaga.edu
509-313-6019
Special
Assistant to the Vice President for Mission

Home Page
University Ministry
Office of Mission
Mission


John Carroll University
Peggy Finucane
mfinucane@jcu.edu
216-397-1608
Director, Center for Service and Social Action

Paul V. Murphy
pvmurphy@jcu.edu
216.397.4953
Assistant to the President for University Mission & Identity

Home Page
Jesuit Community
Jesuit Tradition
Mission and Identity
Campus Ministry
Institute of Catholic Studies
Ignatian Spirituality Institute

Le Moyne College
David C. McCallum, S.J.
davidmccallumsj@gmail.com
315-445-4790

Director, Mission & Identity
DirectorSanzone Center for Catholic Studies and Theological Reflection

David J. Casey, S.J.
caseydaj@lemoyne.edu
315- 445-4640
Alumni Chaplain

John Bucki, S.J.
Director of Campus Ministry
,
Rector, Jesuit Community

Home Page
Campus Ministry
Jesuit Community
Jesuit Connection
Sanzone Center for Catholic Studies & Theological Reflection
Loyola University Maryland
Timothy B. Brown, S.J.
tbrown@loyola.edu
Associate Faculty, Dept of Law & Social Responsibility
(410) 617-5524
Home Page
Jesuit Identity
Campus Ministry

Loyola Marymount University
Robert V. Caro, S.J. 
rcaro@lmu.edu
310-338-2987
Vice President, Mission and Ministry

Randy Roche, S.J.
rroche@lmu.edu
Director, Center of Ignatian Spirituality

Paul Vu, S.J.on
paul.VU@lmu.edu
310-338-4284
ViceAssistant Dean for Student Affairs

James Erps, S.J.,
Director, Campus Ministry
jerps@lmu.edu

Barbara Rico
Chair, Faculty Mission and Identity Committee
brico@lmu.edu

Home Page
Campus Ministry
Office of Mission & Ministry
The Center for Ignatian Spirituality

Loyola University Chicago
John Hardt
jhardt@lumc.edu
773-508-7439
Associate Provost, Mission Integration, Health Sciences Division
VP, Mission Integration, Loyola University Health System

Chris Murphy
cmurph3@luc.edu
773-508-7431
Director of Staff Mission Formation
Faculty and Staff Chaplain

Home Page
Mission & Identity
Hank Center for the Catholic Intellectual Heritage
Ministry
Jesuit Community

Loyola University New Orleans
Ted Dziak, S.J. 
dziak@loyno.edu
504-865-2304
Vice-President for Mission & Ministry
Director, Jesuit Center

Kurt Bindewald
kjbindew@loyno.edu
504-865-2083
Associate Director, Office of Mission & Ministry
Director, University Ministry

Ricardo Marquez, Ph.D.
rmarquez@loyno.edu
(504) 865-2877
Assistant Director, Jesuit Center

Faculty and Staff Mission & Identity initiatives

Heather Malveaux   
hnmalvea@loyno.edu
Coordinator of International Immersion Programs
(504) 865-3160

Home Page
Office of Mission & Ministry
Jesuit Center

Jesuit Community

Marquette University
Stephanie Russell
stephanie.russell@marquette.edu
414-288-1881
Vice President,
Office of Mission and Ministry

Doug Leonhardt, S.J.
douglas.leonhardt@marquette.edu
414-288-7837
Associate Vice President, 
Office of Mission and Ministry

Kathleen Coffey-Guenther, Ph.D.
kathleen.coffey-guenther@marquette.edu
414-288-6672
Associate Vice President, 
Office of Mission and Ministry

Home Page
Jesuit Community
Faber Center for Ignatian Spirituality
Jesuit Tradition
Office of University Mission and Identity
Campus Ministry
Manresa Project

Regis University
Tom Reynolds
Vice President for Mission
303-458-4087
treynold@regis.edu

Bart Geger, S.J.
Director of Ignatian Spirituality Programs
303-458-4109
bgeger@regis.edu

Kristi Gonsalves-McCabe
Director of University Ministry
303-964-5530
kgonsalv@regis.edu

Home Page
Jesuit Community
Jesuit Tradition
University Ministry

Rockhurst University
Ellen F. Spake, PhD
Assistant to the President, Mission and Ministry
816-501-4597
ellen.spake@rockhurst.edu

William T. Oulvey, S.J.
Mission and Ministry Office Assistant
816-501-4599
william.oulvey@rockhurst.edu

Home Page
Jesuit Mission
Campus Ministry
Jesuit Community

Saint Joseph's University
Springs Steele
esteele@sju.edu
610-660-1027
Vice President, Mission & Identity

Daniel R. J. Joyce, S.J.
djoyce@sju.edu
610-660-3291
Assistant to the VP for Mission

Home Page
Jesuit Community
Jesuit Tradition
Campus Ministry

Saint Louis University
Paul Stark, SJ 
pstarksj@slu.edu
314-977-7065
VP, Mission & Ministry

Susanne Chawszczewski, Ph.D.
schawszc@slu.edu  
314-977-1530
Director, Campus Ministry

Home Page
Jesuit Tradition
Campus Ministry

Saint Peter's College
Michael L. Braden, S.J.
mbraden@saintpeters.edu
201-761-6018
Vice President for Mission and Ministry

Home Page
Jesuit Education Mission, and Identity
Campus Ministry

Santa Clara University
Michael McCarthy, S.J.
mmccarthy@scu.edu
Executive Director
Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education

Michael Nutall
mnutall@scu.edu
408-554-2747
Director of Communications and Operations
Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education

Robert Scholla, S.J.
rscholla@scu.edu
408-551-7177
Bannan Faculty Fellow
Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education

Theresa Ladrigan-Whelpley
tladriganwhelpley@scu.edu
408-554-4383
Director of Institutes and Spirituality
Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education

Jake Schneider
jjschneider@scu.edu
408-554-5346
Director of Immersions
Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education

Emily Shoemaker
eshoemaker@scu.edu
408-551-7176
Director for External Relations
Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education

Home Page
Ignatian Center for Jesuit Education

Campus Ministry

Jesuit Tradition
Jesuit Community

Seattle University
Peter B. Ely, S.J.  
ely@seattleu.edu
206-296-6158
VP for Mission and Ministry

Joe Orlando 
jorlando@seattleu.edu
206-296-5917
Assistant Vice President for Mission & Ministry
Dirctor, Office of Jesuit Mission and Identity

Home Page
Jesuit Tradition
Mission & Ministry

Spring Hill College
Greg Lucey, S.J.  
glucey@shc.edu
251-380-4085
Chancellor


Home Page
Campus Ministry

University of Detroit Mercy
John Staudenmaier, S.J.
staudejm@udmercy.edu
313-993-1622
Assistant to the President for Mission and Identity

David Nantais
nantaisd@udmercy.edu
313-993-1560
Director, University Ministry

Si Hendry, S.J.
hendrysi@udmercy.edu
313-993-1660
Director, Catholic Studies

Home Page
University Mission
Jesuit/Mercy Tradition
Mercy Tradition
Catholic Studies Program

University of San Francisco
Mike Duffy
duffy@usfca.edu
415-422-2404
Director, Lane Center for Catholic Studies and Social Thought

Julia Dowd,
Director, University Ministry
dowd@usfca.edu

415-422-2531

Sonny Manuel, SJ
Director, St. Ignatius Institute
gmanuel@usfca.edu

415-422-4705

Home Page
Jesuit Community
University Ministry

University Council on Jesuit Mission

Lane Center for Catholic Studies and Social Thought

University of Scranton
Rick Malloy, S.J. 
richard.malloy@scranton.edu
570-941-7419
Vice President of University Mission and Ministry
Home Page
University Ministries

Wheeling Jesuit University 
William Rickle, S.J. 
rickle@wju.edu
304-243-2484
Senior Vice President for Mission and Ministry 

Jamey Brogan 
jbrogan@wju.edu
304-243-2168
Director, Office of Campus Ministry, Mission and Identity

Elizabeth Collins
ecollins@wju.edu
304-243-4361 
Director of the Appalachian Institute

Adrienne Tharp 
atharp@wju.edu
304-243-8728
Coordinator of the Service for Social Action Center

James O’Brien 
jobrien@wju.edu
304-243-2270
Alumni Chaplain

Home Page
Campus Ministry
Appalachian Institute  
Alumni and Friends

Xavier University
Debra K. Mooney
mooney@xavier.edu
513-745-3777
Assistant to the President and CMO
 

Joe Shadle
shadlej@xavier.edu
513-745-3777
Director of the Center for Mission & Identity
 

George W. Traub, S.J. 
traub@xavier.edu
513-745-3661
Jesuit Scholar

Sandra Richtermeyer
Richtermeyer@xavier.edu
513-745-3654
Director for Faculty Programs

Darrell Burns, S.J.
burnsd1@xavier.edu
513-745-4209
Coordinator of Special Programs

Home Page
Center for Mission & Identity
Jesuit Resource.org

Affiliated Members
of the Mission & Identity Conference
 

AJCU
Michael Sheeran, S.J.
202-862-9893
President

msheeran@AJCUnet.edu

Home Page

Alpha Sigma Nu
Kate Gaertner

kate.gaertner@marquette.edu

414-288-7542

Home Page

Ateneo de Manila University

Edna "Bo peep" Franco
franco.edna@gmail.com
Vice President for Administration and Planning 
Associate Professor, Psychology Department
(632) 426-6083

Ateneo De Manila U-Philippines

Rachel Consunji
rachel_consunji@yahoo.com

Ateneo De Manila Graduate School of Business

Home Page
Graduate School of Business

 

Duquesne University
Jim McCluskey, C. S. Sp. 
mccloskey@duq.edu
Home Page
Ignatian Colleagues Program
Edward Peck
epeck@icolleagues.org
216-397- 4218
Executive Director
Home Page

Jesuit Collaborative
James R. Conroy, S.J.
jconroysj@aol.com

617-424-0221

Home Page

Loyola Press
Teresa Locke
locke@loyolapress.com
773-281-1818
President

Paul Brian Campbell, S.J.
pcampbell@loyolapress.com
773-281-1818
Publisher

Home Page

Manhattan College - Bronx, NY
John Wilcox
Director of Lasallian Studies
john.wilcox@manhattan.edu
718 862 7442

Brother James Wallace, FSC
VP for Mission

james.wallace01@manhattan.edu
718-862-7934

Home Page
Mission

St. Vincent College - Latrobe, PA
Thomas Hart, O.S.B.
Assistant to the President for Mission
tom.hart@email.stvincent.edu
 

Last updated on 10/17/13

By Maureen McCann Waldron
Creighton University
Email: mwaldron@creighton.edu
AJCU Logo

Michael Sheeran, S.J.
202-862-9893
President

msheeran@AJCUnet.edu